Djcnor’s Weblog

Shall We Give Obama the Credit?

Posted on: March 13, 2009

For the stock market rebounding? I don’t hear near as many voices giving him the credit for the upward turn as were giving him credit for the downward trend since he took office.

I know it’s too early. But it was too early to blame him for the downward part, too, and that didn’t stop them, so I think the same folks who gave him credit for that should be shouting his praise to the skies.

I don’t expect any such thing to happen. What I expect is for them to go dead quiet until it starts to go downward again, whatever the reason.

I’d love to give Obama the credit. After all, I predicted that once it was clear that those trying to stop his stimulus program would fail, it would go up. It took a while longer than that. A few more positive actions.

Did anyone notice that it happened just after he tackled healthcare? Could that be significant?

I don’t have long to write tonight. Perhaps I’ll update and write more on this for tomorrow. For now, I told you so.

Leave a Reply

Djcnor’s Weblog

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

